Nobel Peace Prize

Nobel Peace Prize Awarded to Three Activist Women!


We are so proud that this year's Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to three inspiring, courageous women, including LitWorld friend Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the first female President of Africa (Liberia). She has been awarded along with her compatriot, the peace activist Leymah Gbowee, and Tawakkol Karman of Yemen, a pro-democracy campaigner. The women have been awarded for their nonviolent role in promoting peace, democracy and gender equality. We are proud of these amazing female trailblazers lighting up the path for women across the world!

Read more about it in the NY Times.